Patricia Perez – Board Member

Patricia Pérez is currently the Director of the Latin American Institute for Peace and Citizenship (Instituto Latinoamericano para la Paz y la Ciudadanía, ILAPyC). She was a candidate for the Nobel Peace Prize on nine consecutive occasions and Advisor to UN Women on the subjects of peace and AIDS at the request of Dr. Michelle Bachelet. ILAPyC is described by Pérez as a tool to confront the “small daily wars” in Latin America.

Continue reading “Patricia Perez – Board Member”

Yeshua Moser-Puangsuwan – Board Member

Yeshua Moser-Puangsuwan has lived and worked in a dozen countries, spending most of his adult life in Southeast Asia. He currently serves on the Board of Nonviolence International Canada, and is a member of the grant making Advisory Board of the International Nonviolence Trainers Fund of the AJ Muste Institute in New York.

Yeshua received an MA in Peace and Reconciliation from Coventry University, UK and a PhD in Peace Studies from Gujarat Vidyapith in Ahmedabad, India. Since 2005 Yeshua has has been employed by the International Campaign to Ban Landmines and the Cluster Munition Coalition (ICBLCMC), providing Ban Policy Research Coordination for their annual reports, the Landmine & Cluster Munition Monitor for countries in the Asia, the Pacific, and the Middle East and North Africa regions, and on Non-State Armed Groups globally. Continue reading “Yeshua Moser-Puangsuwan – Board Member”